I’m proud to present this intense split album release between Witchcraft Records and Horror Pain Gore Death Productions featuring Japan’s grinding maniacs Retortion Terror and US Death/Grind destroyers Invidiosus!
Retortion Terror make their debut with 5 tracks of raw, blistering grindcore straight from Kyoto Japan. Featuring legendary guitarist Takafumi Matsubara (Gridlink, Mortalized Grindcore) and a mysterious lineup of international grinders, Retortion Terror pull no punches on this split. In 2014, Takafumi suffered a brain infection that made it nearly impossible for him to play guitar, and many thought Gridlink’s “Longhena” might be Takafumi’s last record. Fortunately, he has beaten those odds; his recovery has been nothing short of miraculous, and he has resumed playing guitar and doing karate in spite of what the doctors told him. This is an absolute must listen for fans of Discordance Axis, Wormrot, Noisear and Insect Warfare

Invidiosus, hailing from Minneapolis Minnesota, perform vicious, anxiety-driven Death/Grind that is absolutely punishing. Invidiosus features current and former members of Amiensus, Rottenness, Violence Condoned, In Defence and Atrum Inritus. The band has spent the last 3 years relentlessly touring Mexico, Colombia, Argentina, Bolivia and the USA, with an upcoming tour of Japan and South Korea (including a festival performance at Asakusa Deathfest). Blending elements of Grindcore, Death Metal and Thrash, Invidiosus brings their destructive, eclectic style out in full force for their HPGD premiere! Essential for fans of Cephalic Carnage, Phobia, Pig Destroyer, and Brutal Truth!!

GET YOUR COPY NOW FOR ONLY 10,- Euro (postage: 1,45 Euro within Germany & 3,70 Euro worldwide) > Distributors are always welcome of course!

Retortion Terror
1. Arcane Dogs
2. Scorched
3. Trench
4. The Line
5. River Of Ignorance

6. Cultural Indifference
7. Purpose Defeater
8. OD’d On Technology
9. From The 16th Floor
10. Where Evolution Ends